PDA

View Full Version : Figures First Attempt at Customs

Scorponok
11-24-2010, 10:22 AM
Hey everyone, I just got through doing some customs and I thought I'd share and maybe someone can let me know how I did and maybe offer some advice or criticism. Anyways I hope you all enjoy.

The parts used are POC Firefly, a 25th B.A.T., a POC Jungle Viper, and a POC Alley Viper.

I wanted to make filecards for them, but I don't know how. Anyways, the FF body with the Jungle Viper's camo I named Reaper. He's an Cobra urban sniper who is a match for Snake Eyes if it comes down to an up close knife fight. He builds coffins in his spare time and always makes sure his victims require a closed casket since he always goes for a head shot. Reaper is by far my favorite and I think I did a really good job on him seeing as it's my first time customizing any Joe's.

The POC Alley Viper/25th B.A.T. is a B.A.T. commander and he is basically a human brain and spinal cord implanted into a B.A.T. body. I swiped this idea from Gunzliger, I hope he doesn't mind.

Finally, the B.A.T. with POC Firefly's head is just an updated model of the original B.A.T. with more firepower and better tactics than previous versions.

kneroh
11-24-2010, 10:29 AM
They look great man! Welcome to wonderful of customizing!

Gundamben831
11-24-2010, 10:37 AM
i like your drybrushing skills, keep it up

Scorponok
11-24-2010, 10:46 AM
Thanks guys. I was really worried about messing up one of my POC Alley Vipers since they are so hard to come by here, but I'm really glad I did it and I really appreciate the support.

Does anyone see anything that should be changed or anything?

devildawg
11-24-2010, 10:55 AM
great work. keep it up man

kneroh
11-24-2010, 10:59 AM
Thanks guys. I was really worried about messing up one of my POC Alley Vipers since they are so hard to come by here, but I'm really glad I did it and I really appreciate the support.

Does anyone see anything that should be changed or anything?