PDA

View Full Version : Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow Hunt

spearhead9399
10-10-2008, 11:06 AM
Hello everyone - First post here, looks like a nice community you have here. I have a question for all of you about the snake eyes with black timber. Is it still possible to find one in store shipments? I think the 25th anniversary figures came out in 07 right? The reason I asked is because I use to be a huge Gi joe fan, big fan of the snake eyes, storm shadow stories and figures.

Well here at work(I am a graphic designer) one of my fellow workers has a cobra commander and Destro figure on his desk. And I was like are they still making those and he said yup. While out with the family I found the Ninja Snake eyes with the two knives on his chest and brought him into work to display on my desk just kinda started out as a goofy thing to have. But now I am getting kinda into this collecting mentality. I was out yesterday and found a SE with gray Timber and the black SE Commando, but no storm shadow yet.

I thought they had stop shipping those but when I saw them I was pretty excited like I was 8 again. I have all three of them open on my desk for display. And as I was looking online to see what else is out there I saw there is a winter like SE and a SE with black timber. Is it still possible to stumble upon one in a store?

Duffmann
10-10-2008, 11:11 AM
The artic snake eyes yes. the snake eyes with black timber is a variant and is not in stores anymore, ebay has them and they cost a pretty penny. but the artic sneak eyes you will probably see sooner or later.

vwong19
10-10-2008, 11:13 AM
buy Snake Eyes artic from Hasbro.com and use their promo code FALL20 to get it less than any store, plus free shipping. Black Timber... doubtful.

yourfacehere
10-10-2008, 11:16 AM
The winter snake eyes is a yes though they aren't very popular however the black variant was a "mistake" and won't be showing up again.

ceraurus
10-10-2008, 11:18 AM