PDA

View Full Version : What to buy?

omega145
06-14-2011, 07:41 PM
Hi Everyone!

I've been collecting Transformers and Marvel/DC for a few months now and have been resisting the temptation to start collecting GI Joe's for the past month. Needless to say I have since picked up a few of the newer Joe figures while I was out on the toy hunt for things I normally do collect. I was always a fan of GI Joe growing up and unfortunately like most, had my huge childhood GI Joe collection thrown in the trash or sold for a quarter a piece at a garage sale. I think it is time for me to pick up a few of the newer figures and im now kicking myself because I'm sure I could have scored big time when I was at the NJCC but I was only looking at other stuff that I had already started collecting.

It first started by me finding a ROC Destro for 94 cents. After that I picked up a couple of Snake Eyes at TRU and picked up a ROC Desert Viper, ROC Snake Eyes City Strike and a Counter Intelligance at Marshalls for only 4 bucks each. I guess you can tell who my favorite GI Joe character always was.
Heres a pic of my very small collection so far:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h21/omega145/Collection/IMG_1531.jpg

I have a lot of Marvel Universe figures and I've noticed that these new Joe figures come with a lot of accessories which the MU do not and that has also given me a good feeling on picking up a few of these GI Joe's and starting a small collection.

What other newer style GI Joe's should I be looking at and are there other figures that I might be interested in? I've heard nothing but awesome things about low-light (dont want to spend 20 bucks on him now) but have not heard much else on any other particular figure.

Thanks for reading and any comments or help would be appreciated.

Unclassified
06-14-2011, 07:44 PM
dude, get the 25th shit, it's remakes of the ones we had as kids, and you can score em cheap now a days on ebay..

luigi
06-14-2011, 07:45 PM
i guess destro